Call the Sean Hannity Show:

800.941.7326  3-6 pm ET Mon-Fri



Monday, November 23, 2009

The Louisiana Purchase 2009
“You’ve got to give the Democrats credit,” Sean said opening up today’s show, “They’ll spend whatever it takes…whatever amount of money…regardless of how the public feels.” And just how does the public feel? 56 percent of Americans oppose the health care bill and only 38 percent approve, according to the latest Rasmussen poll. How does a bill with such public disapproval get through the Senate? Easy, you pay for it. Democrats promised Sen. Mary Landrieu $300 million in ear marks to Louisiana if she would vote ‘yes” for the Senate’s version of Obama Care. The $300 million in federal aid to Landrieu would shore up a Medicaid shortfall that her state faces in 2011. Landrieu could have killed the bill on Saturday, but instead she showed her true allegiance lies with the liberal Democrats in Washington and not the interests of the citizens of Louisiana.

Show Guests

John Zogby

John Zogby (born 1948) is an American political pollster and first senior fellow at The Catholic University of America's Life Cycle Institute. He is the founder, president and CEO of Zogby International, a polling firm known for both phone polling and interactive, Internet-based polling.

Mitch McConnell

Mitch McConnell, the longest-serving U.S. Senator in Kentucky’s history, is the Senate Republican Leader in the 111th Congress. Elected to that position unanimously by his colleagues on November 18, 2008, he is the 15th Senate Republican Leader and only the second Kentuckian to lead his party in the Senate. The first, Alben Barkley, led the Democrats from 1937 to 1949. Leader McConnell previously served, again by the unanimous vote of his colleagues, as the Republican Leader in the 110th Congress and the Majority Whip in the 108th and 109th Congresses. McConnell also served in leadership as chairman of the National Republican Senatorial Committee during the 1998 and 2000 election cycles. McConnell currently serves as a senior member of the Appropriations, Agriculture and Rules Committees.